Staff contact

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM

Principal / Martyn Knapton / admin@whakatanehigh.school.nz

Deputy Principal / Carole Hughes / carole.hughes@whs.co.nz

Deputy Principal / Shannon Crook / shannon.crook@whs.co.nz

Assistant Principal / Peter Barsdell / peter.barsdell@whs.co.nz

Assistant Principal / Helen McKane / helen.mckane@whs.co.nz

 

DEANS

Dean of Year 9 / Andie Eves / andie.eves@whs.co.nz

Dean of Year 9 / Grant Muru / grant.muru@whs.co.nz

Dean of Year 10 / Laura Abbott / laura.abbott@whs.co.nz

Dean of Year 10 / Aaron Hurley / aaron.hurley@whs.co.nz

Dean of Year 11 / Nic Christie / nic.christie@whs.co.nz

Dean of Year 11 / Steffi Gilmour / steffi.gilmour@whs.co.nz

Dean of Year 12 / Jim Hagger / james.hagger@whs.co.nz

Dean of Year 13 / Ngaire Ranapia / ngaire.ranapia@whs.co.nz

Dean of Te Aka Matua Teina / Dwayne Hudson / dwayne.hudson@whs.co.nz

Dean of Te Aka Matua Tuakana / Alexis Teepa / alexis.teepa@whs.co.nz

 

Abbott, Laura

PostionDean of Year 9

NameAbbott, Laura

Absences

Andrews, Stacey

NameAndrews, Stacey

Archibald, Warwick

PostionProperty Manager

NameArchibald, Warwick

Badger, Lisa

NameBadger, Lisa

Ball, Julie

NameBall, Julie

Barraclough, Robyn

NameBarraclough, Robyn

Bentley, Fiona

NameBentley, Fiona

Blakeway, Julia

NameBlakeway, Julia

Braddock, Jarrod

NameBraddock, Jarrod

Capill, Johnelle

NameCapill, Johnelle

Carnegie, Hemarangi

NameCarnegie, Hemarangi

Cassidy-Clark, Lena

NameCassidy-Clark, Lena

Cattell, Natalie

NameCattell, Natalie

Christie, Nic

PostionHead of Kauri House and Dean of Year 11

NameChristie, Nic

Cleary, Patrick

NameCleary, Patrick

Cochrane, Jared

NameCochrane, Jared

Coxon, Gemma

NameCoxon, Gemma

Craig, Sandi

NameCraig, Sandi

Donaldson, Brett

NameDonaldson, Brett

Dow, Matt

NameDow, Matt

Drabble, Julie

PostionAccounts

NameDrabble, Julie

Eruera, Ella

NameEruera, Ella

Eves, Andie

PostionDean of Year 9

NameEves, Andie

Faulkner, Jo

NameFaulkner, Jo

Ford, Joseph

NameFord, Joseph

Forsyth, Renske

PostionSports Co-ordinator

NameForsyth, Renske

Garner, Renee

NameGarner, Renée

Gilmour, Steffi

PostionDean of Year 11

NameGilmour, Steffi

Goodman, Paul

NameGoodman, Paul

Grammer, Tracey

NameGrammer, Tracey

Hagger, James (Jim)

PostionDean of Year 12

NameHagger, James (Jim)

Hancy, Marama

NameHancy, Marama

Hanlen, Mark

NameHanlen, Mark

Harland, Angela

NameHarland, Angela

Hay, Lisa

NameHay, Lisa

Henry, Colin

NameHenry, Colin

Hoskins, Teresa

NameHoskins, Teresa

Hudson, Dwayne

PostionDean of Te Aka Matua Teina

NameHudson, Dwayne

Hughes, Carole

PostionDeputy Principal

NameHughes, Carole

Hurley, Aaron

PostionDean of Year 10

NameHurley, Aaron

Ingle, Amber

NameIngle, Amber

Jack, Stevie

NameJack, Stevie

Kelly, Jessy

NameKelly, Jessy

Khorasanee, Ali

NameKhorasanee, Ali

King, Rachel

NameKing, Rachel

Knapton, Clare

NameKnapton, Clare

Mahon, Tom

NameMahon, Tom

Main-McCall, Jonnelle

NameMain-McCall, Jonnelle

Manning, Catriona

NameManning, Catriona

Manning, Declan

PostionDirector of International Students

NameManning, Declan

Mansell, Pare

NameMansell, Pare

Marrow, Olivia

NameMarrow, Olivia

Marrow, Scott

NameMarrow, Scott

Marshall, Dave

NameMarshall, Dave

Martin, Mathew

NameMartin, Mathew

Matthews, Joss

NameMatthews, Joss

Maui, Hinemataroa

NameMaui, Hinemataroa

McKane, Helen

PostionAssistant Principal

NameMcKane, Helen

McKay, Ross

NameMcKay, Ross

McLean, Shae

NameMcLean, Shae

Moore, Kim

NameMoore, Kim

Morris, Henry

NameMorris, Henry

Murphy, Tara

NameMurphy, Tara

Muru, Grant

PostionHead of Rimu House and Dean of Year 9

NameMuru, Grant

Napier, Danelle

NameNapier, Danelle

Ngamoki, Paula

NameNgamoki, Paula

Nielsen, Bradley

NameNielsen, Bradley

Nillesen, Anne

PostionPrincipal's PA

NameNillesen, Anne

Nolan, Erin

NameNolan, Erin

O'Leary, Catherine

NameO'Leary, Catherine

Owen-Cooper, Rachelle

NameOwen-Cooper, Rachelle

Pearce, Niall

NamePearce, Niall

Pearce, Pam

NamePearce, Pam

Pinckney, William

NamePinckney, William

Ranapia, Ngaire

PostionDean of Year 13

NameRanapia, Ngaire

Ratana, Aimee

NameRatana, Aimee

Reid, Julian

NameReid, Julian

Rewita, Titihuia

NameRewita, Titihuia

Riini, Te Kapua

NameRiini, Te Kapua

Roper, Owen

NameRoper, Owen

Rowland, Cathryn

NameRowland, Cathryn

Rua, Kiri

NameRua, Kiri

Sexton, Ben

PostionDirector of Sports and Head of Matai House

NameSexton, Ben

Stevens, Brendan

NameStevens, Brendan

Stuart, Jo-anne

NameStuart, Jo-anne

Tashkoff, Caleb

NameTashkoff, Caleb

Te Pou, Torerenui-a-rua

NameTe Pou, Torerenui-a-rua

Teepa, Alexis

PostionDean of Te Aka Matua Tuakana

NameTeepa, Alexis

Thompson, Hannah

NameThompson, Hannah

Vercoe, Nancy

NameVercoe, Nancy

Walker, Te Aorere

PostionHead of Totara House

NameWalker, Te Aorere

Waller, Jodi

NameWaller, Jodi

Warner, Adam

NameWarner, Adam

Whale, Sue

NameWhale, Sue

Whaley, Will

NameWhaley, Will

Woodley, Marion

NameWoodley, Marion

Wright, Rebecca

NameWright, Rebecca

Wylds, Stew

NameWylds, Stew

Zonneveld, Gail

Search Site

Lest We Forget

Lest We
Forget

Remembering our students