Board of Trustees


Welcome to the Whakatane High School Board of Trustees page

The Whakatane High School Board of Trustees exists primarily to govern the school on behalf of the community and as such we are tasked with continuously improving student progress and achievement outcomes through strategic leadership and direction to the school. Whakatane High School's Charter, containing the Strategic Plan, sets out our values and those characteristics that make Whakatane High School unique.

The Board is made up of members from a cross-section of society. We are accountable to the parents, students, the crown and our community to ensure that the school delivers on its strategic objectives.

Whakatane High School Charter:

BOT Meetings Schedule 2020


2020 Whakatane High School Board of Trustees

John Spring - Chairperson
Martyn Knapton - Principal
Stephen Lamb
Paul Julian
Jennifer Manning
Andrew Bluett
Paul Goodman - Staff Representative
Cameron Phillips - Student Trustee
Search Site

Latest News