Deans

In 2021 we welcome a new level of pastoral support for our young people at Whakatane High School.

This year we have Deans at each year level. The reason for this change is to make sure parents have a clear point of connection to the school at their child’s year level (in addition to this, parents will also have a connection via their child’s Student Mentor).

The Deans are responsible for developing a wellbeing program that supports students to be confident, resilient and connected learners. This change has been developed through self-review, student and whanau voice.

See below for the list of Deans at each year level, and their contact details:

Year 9

Nic Christie

nic.christie@staff.whs.co.nz


 

Holly Shanks

holly.shanks@staff.whs.co.nz


 

Year 10

Ngaire Ranapia

ngaire.ranapia@staff.whs.co.nz


 

Jim Hagger

james.hagger@staff.whs.co.nz


 

Year 11

Jared Cochrane

jared.cochrane@staff.whs.co.nz


 

Sam Robinson

sam.robinson@staff.whs.co.nz


 

Year 12/13

Aaron Hurley

aaron.hurley@staff.whs.co.nz


 

 

 

 

Search Site
Enrol Now

Enrol Now

Enrol
Now

Click here

Request a  Prospectus

Request a Prospectus

Request a
Prospectus

Click here

Latest News

Lest We Forget

Lest We
Forget

Remembering our students