Deans

In 2022 we continue with pastoral support for our young people at Whakatane High School.

We have Deans at each year level to make sure parents have a clear point of connection to the school at their child’s year level (in addition to this, parents will also have a connection via their child’s Student Mentor).

The Deans are responsible for developing a wellbeing program that supports students to be confident, resilient and connected learners. This change has been developed through self-review, student and whanau voice.

See below for the list of Deans at each year level, and their contact details:

Year 9

Laura Abbott

laura.abbott@whs.co.nz


 

Sam Robinson

sam.robinson@whs.co.nz


 

Year 10

Nic Christie

nic.christie@whs.co.nz


 

Holly Shanks

holly.shanks@whs.co.nz


 

Year 11

Ngaire Ranapia

ngaire.ranapia@whs.co.nz


 

Jim Hagger

james.hagger@whs.co.nz


 

Year 12

Dwayne Hudson

dwayne.hudson@whs.co.nz

 

 


Year 13

Aaron Hurley

aaron.hurley@whs.co.nz

 

 

 

Search Site
Enrol Now for 2022

Enrol Now for 2022

Enrol Now
for 2022

Click here

Request a  Prospectus

Request a Prospectus

Request a
Prospectus

Click here

Lest We Forget

Lest We
Forget

Remembering our students