Deans

In 2023 we continue with pastoral support for our young people at Whakatane High School.

We have Deans at each year level to make sure parents have a clear point of connection to the school at their child’s year level (in addition to this, parents will also have a connection via their child’s Student Mentor).

The Deans are responsible for developing a wellbeing program that supports students to be confident, resilient and connected learners. This change has been developed through self-review, student and whanau voice. In 2023, we have introduced two new Deans for greater support of our Te Aka Matua students.

See below for the list of Deans at each year level, and their contact details:

Year 9

Andie Eves

andie.eves@whs.co.nz

 

 

 

 

 

 

Grant Muru

grant.muru@whs.co.nz


Year 10

Laura Abbott

laura.abbott@whs.co.nz

Aaron Hurley


Year 11

Steffi Gilmour

steffi.gilmour@whs.co.nz

Nic Christie

nic.christie@whs.co.nz


Year 12

Jim Hagger

james.hagger@whs.co.nz

 

 


Year 13

Ngaire Ranapia

ngaire.ranapia@whs.co.nz

 

 


Te Aka Matua Teina

Dwayne Hudson

dwayne.hudson@whs.co.nz

 

 


Te Aka Matua Tuakana

 

Alexis Teepa

alexis.teepa@whs.co.nz

 

 

 

Search Site
Enrol Now for 2023

Enrol Now for 2023

Enrol Now
for 2023

Click here

Request a  Prospectus

Request a Prospectus

Request a
Prospectus

Click here

Lest We Forget

Lest We
Forget

Remembering our students