Staff contact list

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM

Principal / Martyn Knapton / admin@whakatanehigh.school.nz

Deputy Principal / Carole Hughes / carole.hughes@whs.co.nz

Deputy Principal / Shannon Crook / shannon.crook@whs.co.nz

Assistant Principal / Peter Barsdell / peter.barsdell@whs.co.nz

Assistant Principal / Helen McKane / helen.mckane@whs.co.nz

Assistant Principal / Renay Jones / renay.jones@whs.co.nz

 

DEANS

Dean of Year 9 / Sam Robinson / sam.robinson@whs.co.nz

Dean of Year 9 / Laura Abbott / laura.abbott@whs.co.nz

Dean of Year 10 / Holly Shanks / holly.shanks@whs.co.nz

Dean of Year 10 / Nic Christie / nic.christie@whs.co.nz

Dean of Year 11 / Ngaire Ranapia / ngaire.ranapia@whs.co.nz

Dean of Year 11 / Jim Hagger / james.hagger@whs.co.nz

Dean of Year 12 / Dwayne Hudson / dwayne.hudson@whs.co.nz

Dean of Year 13 / Aaron Hurley / aaron.hurley@whs.co.nz

Abbott, Laura

PostionDean of Year 9

NameAbbott, Laura

Absences

Andrews, Stacey

NameAndrews, Stacey

Archibald, Warwick

PostionProperty Manager

NameArchibald, Warwick

Badger, Lisa

NameBadger, Lisa

Ball, Julie

NameBall, Julie

Barraclough, Robyn

NameBarraclough, Robyn

Bentley, Fiona

NameBentley, Fiona

Blakeway, Julia

NameBlakeway, Julia

Bonne, Linda

NameBonne, Linda

Braddock, Jarrod

NameBraddock, Jarrod

Capill, Johnelle

NameCapill, Johnelle

Carnegie, Hemarangi

NameCarnegie, Hemarangi

Cassidy-Clark, Lena

NameCassidy-Clark, Lena

Cattell, Natalie

NameCattell, Natalie

Christie, Nic

PostionHead of Kauri House and Dean of Year 10

NameChristie, Nic

Cleary, Patrick

NameCleary, Patrick

Cochrane, Jared

NameCochrane, Jared

Coxon, Gemma

NameCoxon, Gemma

Craig, Sandi

NameCraig, Sandi

Donaldson, Brett

NameDonaldson, Brett

Dow, Matt

NameDow, Matt

Drabble, Julie

PostionAccounts

NameDrabble, Julie

Eruera, Ella

NameEruera, Ella

Eves, Andie

NameEves, Andie

Faulkner, Jo

NameFaulkner, Jo

Forsyth, Renske

PostionSports Co-ordinator

NameForsyth, Renske

Frisby, Lynda

NameFrisby, Lynda

Garner, Renee

NameGarner, Renée

Goodman, Paul

NameGoodman, Paul

Graham, Judith

NameGraham, Judith

Grammer, Tracey

NameGrammer, Tracey

Hagger, James (Jim)

PostionDean of Year 11

NameHagger, James (Jim)

Hancy, Marama

NameHancy, Marama

Hanlen, Mark

NameHanlen, Mark

Harland, Angela

NameHarland, Angela

Hay, Lisa

NameHay, Lisa

Henry, Colin

NameHenry, Colin

Hoskins, Teresa

NameHoskins, Teresa

Hudson, Dwayne

PostionDean of Year 12

NameHudson, Dwayne

Hughes, Carole

PostionDeputy Principal

NameHughes, Carole

Hurley, Aaron

PostionDean of Year 13

NameHurley, Aaron

Jack, Stevie

NameJack, Stevie

Jones, Renay

NameJones, Renay

Keepa, John

NameKeepa, John

Kelly, Jessy

NameKelly, Jessy

King, Rachel

NameKing, Rachel

Knapton, Clare

NameKnapton, Clare

Korewha, Whaiora

NameKorewha, Whaiora

Mahon, Tom

NameMahon, Tom

Main-McCall, Jonnelle

NameMain-McCall, Jonnelle

Manning, Catriona

NameManning, Catriona

Manning, Declan

NameManning, Declan

Marrow, Olivia

NameMarrow, Olivia

Marrow, Scott

NameMarrow, Scott

Marshall, Dave

NameMarshall, Dave

Martin, Mathew

NameMartin, Mathew

Matrix, Kelly

NameMatrix, Kelly

Matthews, Joss

NameMatthews, Joss

McKane, Helen

PostionAssistant Principal

NameMcKane, Helen

McKay, Ross

NameMcKay, Ross

McLean, Shae

NameMcLean, Shae

Moore, Kim

NameMoore, Kim

Morris, Henry

NameMorris, Henry

Muru, Grant

PostionHead of Rimu House

NameMuru, Grant

Napier, Danelle

NameNapier, Danelle

Ngamoki, Paula

NameNgamoki, Paula

Nillesen, Anne

PostionPrincipal's PA

NameNillesen, Anne

O'Leary, Catherine

NameO'Leary, Catherine

Owen-Cooper, Rachelle

NameOwen-Cooper, Rachelle

Pearce, Niall

NamePearce, Niall

Pearce, Pam

NamePearce, Pam

Ranapia, Ngaire

PostionDean of Year 11

NameRanapia, Ngaire

Ratana, Aimee

NameRatana, Aimee

Ratema, Johnny

NameRatema, Johnny

Reid, Julian

NameReid, Julian

Rewita, Titihuia

NameRewita, Titihuia

Riini, Te Kapua

NameRiini, Te Kapua

Robinson, Sam

PostionDean of Year 9

NameRobinson, Sam

Roper, Owen

NameRoper, Owen

Rowland, Cathryn

NameRowland, Cathryn

Rua, Kiri

NameRua, Kiri

Sexton, Ben

PostionHead of Matai House

NameSexton, Ben

Shanks, Holly

PostionDean of Year 10

NameShanks, Holly

Stone, Cherise

NameStone, Cherise

Stuart, Jo-anne

NameStuart, Jo-anne

Teepa, Alexis

NameTeepa, Alexis

Vercoe, Nancy

NameVercoe, Nancy

Walker, Te Aorere

PostionHead of Totara House

NameWalker, Te Aorere

Warner, Adam

NameWarner, Adam

Whale, Sue

NameWhale, Sue

Whaley, Will

NameWhaley, Will

Woodley, Marion

NameWoodley, Marion

Wright, Rebecca

NameWright, Rebecca

Wylds, Stew

NameWylds, Stew

Youngman, Megan

NameYoungman, Megan

Search Site

Term dates

2022 Term Dates

Term 1 -  Tuesday 1 February to Thursday 14 April

Term 2 - Monday 2 May to Friday 8 July

Term 3 - Monday 25 July to Friday 30 September

Term 4 - Monday 17 October to Friday 9 December

 

2023 Term Dates

Term 1 -  Wednesday 1 February to Thursday 6 April

Term 2 - Wednesday 26 April to Friday 30 June

Term 3 - Monday 17 July to Friday 22 September

Term 4 - Monday 9 October to Tuesday 12 December