International School Fees

2020/2021 International Student Fee Schedule

Link To PDF

 

2019 Term Dates

Term 3  Monday 22 July to Friday 27 September

Term 4  Monday 14 October to Tuesday 10 December

 

2020 Term Dates

Term 1  Wednesday 29 January to Thursday 9 April

Term 2  Tuesday 28 April to Friday 3 July

Term 3  Monday 20 July to Friday 25 September

Term 4  Monday 12 October to Friday 11 December

Additional Costs

These vary according to the individual programme by the student, so are not covered by the standard tuition fee.  They may include:

  • Non-programmable scientific calculator for Maths, Physics, etc ($90 approximately)
  • New Zealand Qualifications Entry (NCEA - if necessary, $400 approximately)
  • Trips out of school including Marine Studies trips, snow trips, camping and tramping, kayaking, high ropes and mountain biking trips. Current prices all available on application.
  • Whakatane High School offers a unique End of Year program for International Students, this program is subsidised by the school with some charges incurred by the students based on the interests of the students.

Subject fees where additional materials and equipment are supplied that have a take home component/project.  This is only for materials in excess of subject allocation.

These are approximate costs only and are subject to change should insurance or other costs increase. All prices are in NZD and include GST unless otherwise stated.

Search Site

Latest News

Term dates

2020 Term Dates

Term 1 - Wednesday 29 January to Thursday 9 April
 
Term 2 - Tuesday 28 April to Friday 3 July
 
Term 3 - Monday 20 July to Friday 25 September
 
Term 4 - Monday 12 October to Tuesday 8 December